The Education Authority is consulting with the Board of Governors, Staff and Parents of Belfast Model School for Girls on the following proposal:


“Belfast Model School for Girls will increase its admissions number from 160 to 200, with an annual phased increase in the enrolment number from 950 to 1250, with effect from 1 September 2019, or as soon as possible thereafter.”


Please see documents below from more information:

Click here to download a Microsoft Word copy of ‘BMSG – notice to staff and parents with consultation document’.


Click here to download a Microsoft Word copy of ‘January 2018 BMSG – Consultation document’.


A hard copy of both documents can be collected from the school office.

Year 8 Rewards Incentive

Home  /  News  /  Current Page

Congratulations to our Year 8 Reward Incentive winners.  One top student from each Year 8 form class was presented with a prize for the best all round effort with their homework and ensuring deadlines were met.

  • Rhianna Mills
  • Abbie Forsythe
  • Abi-Leigh O’Boyle
  • Yasmin Picking
  • Tehya Whitten
  • Rayanna Johnston
  • Sophie Calderwood

School Links